Timesheet parameters

Trond Johansson Updated by Trond Johansson

Navigate to Axdata > Timesheet Extensions > Setup > Timesheet parameters.

In Timesheet parameters you can set up the following parameters:

Timesheet management page

Timesheet management page > Billable hours > Enable billable hours

  • Yes > A new field for billable hours are activated in Timesheet form, where the user can deviate billable hours from hours worked. For instance, 3 hours are agreed with your customer for a specific task, but the job took 4 hours. With this parameter switched on to Yes, worker can enter 4 hours on working time AND 3 hours on billable hours on the task.
  • No > You can not deviate billable hours from hours worked, which means that hours worked and hours billed will always be 1:1.

Timesheet management page > Case > Enable case reference

Requires integration with Dynamics 365 Customer Service
  • Yes > A new field for registration of case reference on hours are activated in Timesheet form. The case reference presumes an integration with external solution for case-IDs, for instance Dynamics 365 Customer Service (other Case solutions/software can also be integrated). When choosing a case reference to a task, the case reference will be added to the work description.
  • No > The field is not activated.
  • Filter by > A default filter on status on cases can be applied, to reduce the number of cases the user sees upon lookup on cases.

Timesheet management page > New project > Mandatory external comment

  • Yes > All new projects will be created with a default activation of mandatory external comments in timesheets, which means the user is not able to save a timesheet line if external comment is not written. This parameter is meant as a default value when creating new projects, and can be manually overrided per project if some projects don't need this parameter.
  • No > All new projects will be created without default activation of mandatory external comments in timesheets.

Timesheet management page > Billable summary > Enable summary

  • Yes > A billing summary will be switched on in the Timesheet form.
  • No > The billing summary is not visible.
  • Summary role > The summary will only be viewable for the selected security role

Timesheet management page > Timesheet favorites > Reset category

Some times default categories on a activity in WBS can be changed. In the meantime, users might have saved a activity with the old category as a favorite. In standard you would still copy in the old category, even though the setup in WBS have been changed.

  • Yes > When copying a timesheet from favorites the code will check if there are any changes on default category in WBS, and apply the correct default category if this deviates from your favorite. This ensures that changes in WBS is forced through to all timesheet lines.
  • No > The category from your favorites will be applied, even though the WBS have a new default.

Timesheet management page > Timesheet favorites > Reset line property

Some times default line properties on a activity in WBS/default project setup can be changed. In the meantime, users might have saved a activity with the old line property as a favorite. In standard you would still copy in the old line property, even though the setup in WBS/default project setup have been changed.

  • Yes > When copying a timesheet from favorites the code will check if there are any changes on default line property in WBS/default project setup, and apply the correct default line property if this deviates from your favorite. This ensures that changes in WBS/default project setup is forced through to all timesheet lines.
  • No > The line property from your favorites will be applied, even though the WBS/default project setup have a new default.

Timesheet management page > Invoice amount/potential amount > Line property

You can choose to display the actual invoice amount vs the theoretical invoice amount if all hours could have been invoiced for the user. To do this, you need to pick a line property that is chargeable with no percentage reduction on sales price.

Activity

Activity > Blocked

Activity > Blocked via project group

  • Yes > If you want to only block activities by default on some certain projects, you can also activate this function per project group. To do this, navigate to Project management and accounting > Setup > Posting > Project groups.

How did we do?

Customer care cases

Contact